and you shall be a blessing  This is a collection of Debbie Friedman's which is now over a decade old (originally released in 1989) and most of the songs on this CD are available on others. As is the case with many of her collections, a featured song is Mi Shebeirach. This is a song that particularly appeals to those in need of healing, physical or spiritual, and it can bring a lump to the throat. Other tracks include prayers tastefully set to contemporay arrangements such as Mi Chamocha. This CD is strong evidence that folk, soft rock and other contemporary genres can be a powerful vehicle to spirituality. If you ever have a chance to see Debbie in person, her live rendition of Mi Shebeirach, with audience participation, is very powerful. However, this studio recorded version is also very moving. I recommend this CD highly as representaive of some of her best work. amazon



Debbie Friedman is a master and Renewal of Spirit is my all-time favorite of her albums. I listen to it to for inspiration or if I just want something beautiful to sing along to. Her captivating melodies appeal to young and old alike. My mother listens to it to relax and I play it for my infant to calm him at night. You can't miss with this album.


1. Asher Yatzar
2. Elohai N'Shamah
3. R'fa-Einu
4. Sh'ma Koleinu
5. 23rd Psalm
6. Mi Shebeirach
7. Eil Na R'Fa Na La
8. You Are The One
9. Al Tasteir
10. Lullaby
11. The Angels' Blessing
12. B'Yado
13. Hal'luyah - Psalm
14. Final Blessing

alef bet


as you go on your way

carnegie hall

live at the del

light these lights

the journey continues

best of debbie

celebrate shabbat

water in the well 1. V'Nomar L'Fanav
2. Yotzeir Or
3. The Water In The Well
4. Bishiva Shel Mala
5. V'Hu Rachum
6. Mizmor Shir 7. God My Shield
8. Devorah's Song
9. L'Ma-An Tih'Ye Li
10. Et Ha-Even
11. Hashkiveinu
12. La-Y'Hudim Hai-Ta Ora


it's you